Tags

, , ,

I don’t bake too often. For one, whatever is made does not last long in our household. Two, the sweets I want are more sweets than I need.

I had found some yummy looking cookies on Pinterest, of course, and was waiting for the opportunity to try the recipe. So when we did our weekly grocery run and my husband wanted chocolate chips, I knew exactly the recipe I wanted to try.

After dinner, my husband and I decide to make the cookies. Looking over the recipe I had picked out over at Apple A DayBEST-EVER Chocolate Chip Cookies, I realize it requires cornstarch! Well…I don’t have cornstarch on hand, but luckily Apple A Day had another recipe that was recommended.

She calls them her Competition Chocolate Chip Cookies. She has a great story about the recipe and how the cookies became a staple for her growing up.

They were delicious! The way they baked was amazing. I almost thought they weren’t finished because the edges don’t brown too much. They are light yet have a nice chewiness. Everything about this recipe gets a thumbs up from me!

