Tags

, , , ,

After dinner, my husband and I were both craving a treat. My husband’s second favorite cookies are Peanut Butter, and I must admit they are a favorite of mine as well.

I checked out Pinterest (as usual), and found a delicious recipe over at The Girl Who Ate Everything – The Best Peanut Butter Cookies.

Don’t they look amazing? These are hers (I really need to work on my photography skills)…plus I didn’t have chocolate chips. And…after starting the recipe I didn’t have brown sugar either! So I took that as a chance to try out the raw honey I picked up at the local craft fair a few weeks back.

I’ve adjusted a few things to allow for using honey instead of brown sugar. These are so yummy!

Oooo they melt – Peanut Butter Cookies

1 cup + 2 TBS peanut butter
1/2 cup butter, softened
1/3 cup white sugar
1/3 cup Raw Honey
1 egg
2 TBS milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt

Preheat oven to 350. Line baking sheets with parchment paper. In a large mixing bowl, cream together the peanut butter and butter. Once combined beat in the white sugar and raw honey until well blended. Beat in the egg, milk, and vanilla. In a seperate mixing bowl, whisk together the flour, baking powder, and salt. Gently add to creamed mixture and mix until almost combined. Chill dough for at least 30 minutes.

Roll tablespoonfuls of dough into balls. Gently roll the dough balls into sugar and place dough balls on parchment lined baking sheets. Carefully press each ball with the bottom of a glass to flatten. Bake for 12 to 15 minutes in preheated oven, or until edges are lightly browned. Remove from oven and cool until sturdy enough to be transferred to a wire rack.
 
 
These cookies turned out amazing. They melt in your mouth, are chewy, but soft. I think I found my go-to cookie recipe!
