Tags

, , , , , ,

I noticed in the pantry the other day that I still had half a bag of butterscotch chips left over from the Amazing Chocolate Chip Cookies that I made (almost a month ago now!). I did not want to make cookies again. So Pinterest I went and immediately came across a recipe for a ‘Blondie’. I remember hearing of a blondie but did not know what they were, nor had I even had one. Simply put, blondies are like brownies referring to texture. The main difference in taste determines on the quality of brown sugar and ‘chips’ used in the batter. Almonds, Pecans, Butterscotch chips, etc are used often in blondies. Brownies mainly depend on the chocolate flavor. With that being said, I will take a blondie over a brownie any day. Holy moly these were AWESOME! I had one a la mode last night, and then another with my coffee this morning. Both equally delicious. My 2-year-old loved these as her dessert last night, and my husband; who doesn’t even care for butterscotch, loved these as well.

The recipe I found is simple and takes a little under 30 min to cook. These are definitely something that could be made quickly for a last-minute dinner party. You can find the recipe Butterscotch Chip Blondies at Epicurean Escapism.

Enjoy!

 

