Tags

, , , ,

The title says it all. This stuff is AWESOME! I have tried a few corn dips at parties…and regardless…it is always a hit. With the Cotton Bowl yesterday, I wanted to make a few goodies and thought that I should throw together some things for corn dip.

I made this while my daughter napped and my husband was at work yesterday. After it was done I promptly text my husband telling him “This is the best *&^%$#* corn dip ever! I’m a genius!”…literally….hence the name 🙂
Here we go!

‘Seriously I’m a Genius’ Corn Dip

15oz can Black Beans (drained/rinsed)
12 oz frozen Corn (rinsed)
Half 10oz can of Rotel
5oz can of Green Chili’s
1/4 – 1/2 cup diced Red Onion
1/4 cup diced Jalapenos
1/2 cup Sour Cream
1/2 cup Mayonnaise
1 cup shredded Cheese
~Spices~
Cumin
Cayenne Pepper
Chili Pepper
Garlic Powder

To prepare:
Preheat oven to 350. You will need a 9×9 baking dish.
I like to use frozen corn, it seems to taste a little more fresh to me. You can use canned if you like. I also like to use a slap chop to dice my onions and jalapenos so they are nice and fine. When it came down to the spices…I just threw in a little bit of this and that. There were no measurements. I think something like spices is such a personal taste, especially on the amount.

Directions:
In a large bowl, whip together the sour cream, mayonnaise, and spices. Then combine the Rotel, onions, green chili’s, and jalapenos. Meanwhile, drain beans. Rinse corn and beans together in a colander. Fold cheese, corn, and beans into the cream mix.

Spread mixture in baking dish and bake at 350 for 30min. Remove and sprinkle shredded cheese on top and return to bake for an additional 5-10min…depending on the extent of crispness to the cheese that is desired. Allow to cool slightly and serve.

This is good hot or cold, it does not have to be baked. Baking just makes it that much better!

Enjoy!

