Tags

, , , , ,

In the pursuit of finding a Homemade Laundry Detergent, I also wanted to make my own fabric softener.

I’ll admit, I was skeptical. You use conditioner. Yep…conditioner. Strange yes, does it work? Yes.

Enough with the chatter, we know how this goes.

Homemade Fabric Softener
Original How-To can be found here at The Frugal Girls
3 cups hot water
1 1/2 cups Distilled White Vinegar
1 cup Suave Conditioner (scent is your preference)

Dissolve conditioner into hot water. Add vinegar and mix thoroughly. I saved the jug from the last time I bought fabric softener from a store and used it to store my homemade fabric softener.
~To Use~
Pour about half a cap full into the fabric softener dispenser in the wash and add water to the line. (No different than store bought fabric softener)

This recipe makes 44oz., which is the exact size of my Purex bottle from before. If you have a larger container, you can always double the batch.

Happy Crafting!

